Forgot your password? | Register Here


  • The Explorers Club Medal

  • Honorary Members
  • sweeney The Sweeney Medal
  • Citation of Merit
  • lowell2 The Lowell Thomas Award
  • flag The Legendary Explorer Medal
  • finn The Finn Ronne Memorial Award
  • lowell The Explorers Club Communication Award
  • buzz The Buzz Aldrin Space Exploration Award
  • tenzing The Tenzing Norgay Award
  • beebe The William Beebe Award
  • The President’s Award
  • sylvia First Class of Women Members of The Explorers Club, 1981

  • Earlier @ HQ: A few #Greenlandic children dropped by today for their performance rehearsal. Happy #HumpDay! #inuit
    29 minutes ago
  • "The Epic of #Everest" (1924) will be shown @ the #ECFilmFest. Details here:… #filmfestivals
    5 hours ago
  • Astronomers Spot A Galaxy That's Extremely Far, Far Away… #forbes @forbes #astronomy #science #space
    6 hours ago
  • 7 hours ago
  • RT @harperdesignbks: On Sale Today! THE ANTARCTIC BOOK OF COOKING AND CLEANING @ABCCAntarctica #Antarctica #Recipes
    8 hours ago
  • Back to top
    The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

    Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste