Forgot your password? | Register Here

The Buzz Aldrin Space Exploration Award

The Buzz Aldrin Space Exploration Award is awarded to an individual noted for accomplishments in exploration of outer space that best typify the spirit of explorer Buzz Aldrin.

1999 – F. Story Musgrave, M.D., Ph.D.
2006 – Maj. Gen. Valentina Tereshkova
2010 – Steve W. Squyres, Ph.D. FN ’87
2014 – Maria T. Zuber, Ph.D., FN ’14
2014 – Franklin R. Chang-Diaz, Ph.D.

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste