Forgot your password? | Register Here

The Finn Ronne Memorial Award

The Finn Ronne Memorial Award is awarded to an individual noted for accomplishments in polar field research that best typify the spirit of Explorer Finn Ronne.

1985 – Sir Wally Herbert, KBE
1991 – Monica Kristensen, Ph.D.
1998 – William R. Steger
2003 – Capt. William R. Anderson, USN
2007 – Gerald L. Kooyman, Ph.D.
2011 – Polly A. Penhale, Ph.D.
2015 – David K. Hempleman-Adams, LVO, OBE

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste