Forgot your password? | Register Here

The President’s Award

The President’s Award for Conservation

2006 - Tim W. Gallagher
2006 - Bobby R. Harrison
2006 - Gene M. Sparling

The President’s Award for Heroism and Altruism

1999 - Kenneth M. Kamler, M.D.
2008 - Capt. Meagan McGrath

The President’s Medal for Distinguished Service

1999 – Ellen S. Brush, Ph.D.
2012 – George W. Gowen Esq.
2012 – Benjamin H. Hulsey Esq.
2012 – Mark S. Kassner

The Explorers Club Corporate Award for Support of Exploration

1997 – Rolex Watch, USA
1997 – W.L. Gore and Associates
1998 – Discovery Networks
2001 – NASA (Daniel S. Goldin)
2002 – National Geographic Society (John M. Fahey)

The Explorers Club Institutional Support for Exploration Award

1999 – Smithsonian Institution
2000 – National Science Foundation

The President’s Award for Exploration & Technology

2014 – Elon Musk

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste