Forgot your password? | Register Here

The William Beebe Award

The William Beebe Award is awarded to an individual who has made exceptional contributions to underwater exploration.

2004 - Graham S. Hawkes
2008 - Anatoly M. Sagalevitch, D.Sc
2012 - R. T. (Phil) Nuytten, OBC, D.Sc. (hon.), L.L.D. (hon.)
2016 - Joseph MacInnis, C.M., O.Ont., M.D., F.R.C.P.

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste