Forgot your password? | Register Here

Dedicate a Floor Tile on the Terrace of The Lowell Thomas Building

Join the over 100 “Explorers Immortals” who have already donated and engrave your name or create a dedication in stone on the terrace at The Explorers Club Headquarters. Adorn our landmark outdoor space and help fund the Phase II renovations by making a tax deductible donation of $2,500 per dedicated tile to our Lowell Thomas Building Fund.

  • The terrace will be complete this summer and you will be able to see the exact tile and location where the engraving will be located.
  • Engravings are limited to 20 characters.
  • Donations made by email orders only. Please contact Grace Almeida, Accounting, at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
  • The Explorers Club wishes to acknowledge the following donors who have already adopted a terrace paver: James H. Alexander, John G. Alexander, Darlene T. Anderson, Jeanne D. Andlinger, Barbara Annan, Robert J. Aresty, Atlanta Chapter, Robert J. Atwater, Norman L. Baker, Andreas Bender, Josh Bernstein, Bruce Blanchard, John R. Bockstoce, Brian M. Boom, John R. Boreske Jr., Lawson W. Brigham, Diane Britz-Lotti, Charles A. Burroughs, Jim Clash, Julianne M. Chase, Chicago/Great Lakes Chapter, S. Allen Counter, Kevin V. Denlay, Constance Difede, Michael F. Diggles, James M. Edwards, Richard M. Elkus, William T. Ellison, Barbara Engel, James R. Enterline, Julian M. Evans, Lesley Carol Ewing, Michael L. Finn, Kay Foster, Suzanne L. Frye, Richard A. Garriott De Cayeux, James A. Gibbs, Leslie I. Gold, Carolyn Goltra, George W. Gowen, Jean Michel Guite, Brian P. Hanson, Jan Erling Haugland, Ira Haupt II, Christopher Heintz, Lyda Hill, Dr. Michael C. Hilton, Daphne L. Hoch-Cunningham, Fletcher Hodges, Barbara T. Hoffman, David L. Horner, Kenneth A. Howery, John R. Huff, Ken Kambis, Peter Kellner, Darlene R. Ketten, Jeremy F. Kinney, Thomas D. Kirsch, Lee V. Langan, Richard Linnehan, Dave E. Lounsbury, Michael S. Luzich, Robert E. Maroney, Michele K. Mass, Doris Lee McCoy, Donald T. Morley, Jane Moss, Arnold H. Neis, Alan H. Nichols, Northern California Chapter, Narendra L. Parson, Alese O. Pechter, Scott Petty Jr., Scott E. Power, Elsa Roscoe, Rafael A. Rodriguez, Elsa Roscoe, Daniel Rose, Faanya L. Rose, Will Roseman, Edward P. Roski Jr., Charlotte E. Rygh, Rebecca L. Rygh, David J. Saul, Kristine Serne, Neville Shulman, Adam B. Silver, Richard T. Silver, Theodore M. Siouris, Gibbs M. Smith, Allan M. Streichler, Lynne W. Summers, Richard Taylor, Michael E. Tennenbaum, Mitchell D. Terk, Alex Wallace, The Washington Group, Robert H. Whitby, Howard J. Witte, Gail A. Wyman

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste