Forgot your password? | Register Here

Call for Entries! The 2017 Scott Pearlman Field Award for Science & Exploration

The Scott Pearlman Field Award for Science and Exploration provides financial support to artists, writers, photographers, filmmakers, and media journalists to promote reproduction-quality documentation of field research on scientific expeditions. There is no age requirement and applicants do not have to be a member of The Explorers Club, although membership is highly recommended. Click here to download the application. Electronic applications only. Hard copies will not be considered or returned. The winning entry will receive $10,000 dollars. The deadline is May 31, 2017. Apply today!

Previous Recipients include: Lonnie Dupre, Michele Westmorland, Karen Huntt, Joseph Meehan, Anne Doubilet, Eugenie Clark, Katie Clancy, Ellie Ga, Alison Jones, Peter Berman, Greg Deyermenjian, Lawrence Millman, Kate Harris, Alegra Ally, and Jamie Unwin.

This is an Explorers Club Grant Program.

Published by : Explorers Club Staff

Bookmark and Share

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste